This Sucks, But Not As Much as You Would Think and Pink, Pink, Pink

It is so weird dealing with this concept. I really am done talking about it, but I never really lost anyone who was close to me before. So, let me put expand on my last post without delving too much: my mood sucks at time, but I am moving on with my life. I have moments where I can’t think or breath, but they are getting less severe. I suppose I will always have them, but it is something I will just have to accept. Moving on.

This weekend culminated in the wedding of my dear friend from high school and her lovely husband. There was drama and lots of pink, but I think it turned out perfectly. She has been engaged for 2345643 years due to medical school, and she finally got to walk down the aisle. It was hard not to cry and all the other bridesmaids would give me eyeballs if I started, but I made it through without ruining my makeup. I love this couple. They are family for sure, and I know they have many, many happy years ahead of them.

These are just pictures I took with my phone. I will post the others once they are released!

This is my hair for the wedding. M did it, she is so talented.
This is my hair for the wedding. M did it, she is so talented.

unnamed

me and my bff!!!!
me and my bff!!!!
pink decor was so cute at bridal luncheon
pink decor was so cute at bridal luncheon
the bride gave the bridal party matching monogrammed shirts to wear as we get ready
the bride gave the bridal party matching monogrammed shirts to wear as we get ready
pink shoes!
pink shoes!
This was the selection of mini quiches at the bridal lunch, uhmazing.
This was the selection of mini quiches at the bridal lunch, uhmazing.

My life for the past two months has been so focused on this one day just to keep my mind off of things. It really helped, and it is now done. I cannot believe how quickly it was over! I can only imagine how the bride felt! That said, I realize weddings are like super stressful and I pretty much want to elope. With like 50 family and friends. to Capri. When the time comes, duh. Not that I am in a relationship now or anything, but the time will come one day I suppose. SO CALL ME CRAZY PINTEREST GIRL, but can you blame me for creating an inspiration board when it comes to pictures like these?

ca045062a0a9e778dfb5f4abc2937daf

a949c8ce1137b509ae607232cf484d99

97a85b6d3e87f2ca87fabce99d7b16bf

40e523f51b2505e41ab920fe9300bd84

3e47e4fb17fa637568fc5ce1cdc0b304

I am due to go back to Paris after dealing with all the crap of the past two months and the wedding. It is time, and I am ready to go back to the land I love.

Leave a Reply

