The Last and Final Installment of PFW!

Ok! I know this has been so slow to post, but I have been busy with work. So, after Agnes B. I met up with my friend so that she could give me my invitation to Paco Rabanne. We wandered into Aldo, and I took a picture of these ridiculous heels. I am not really a heel person to begin with, so you can imagine my thoughts on them. I do think they look cool though.

So, the show was being held at the Grand Palais which is a pretty big stage! I was excited to go to this one because it’s definitely one of the bigger shows I have ever been seen. It took forever to get everyone inside, but it is always fun mingling with people in the crowds and watching everyone. However, I am so mad because my camera died!! I only got a few shots that are not very good. But, I will share them anyway…I really need a DSLR if I am going to continue down this path.

I thought these were wickedly cool rubber boots!

As for the show itself, I loved the concept of some of the pieces., It was very gladiator meets dominatrix meets medieval warrior due to the high sandals, leather halter dresses, and chain mail skirts. The music and lighting were nothing special, but there was a wicked cool plush purple carpet.  Here are some better quality pictures:

 

Vogue.fr

So it was quite edgy for Spring collection, if you want to call it that. I hate using the word edgy to describe things in fashion because it is sooooooo overused. Thank you Tyra Banks. However, I cannot think of any other way to describe it. It was rather dark and ominous. I like that there were no florals. In the words of Miranda Priestly, “Florals? For Spring? Ground breaking.”

OK, then that night I went to this adorable little show room for a Japanese designer called Evam Eva. The clothes were very light, layered, and organic. They were serving Japanese wine and hors d’oeurves which were quite interesting. The showroom itself was over by the Opera Garnier which is an area I often forget about considering I lived over there. There is a whole street full of Japanese cafes, grocers, book stores etc. It’s a really cute little area in Paris that is tucked away in some side streets.

 

The designer herself was even walking around and chatting with everyone. The material was quite nice. I like going to showroom presentations because you can actually see the clothes up close and personal. You can touch them and feel the weight of them. When I left, the designer thanked me for coming right after taking some trash I was holding. Then she was like, “I have present for you!” Then she handed me this little round ball thing filled with, I am assuming, Japanese candy. Here are some pictures from the event that were sent to me:

 

So, that concludes my fabulous time at Paris fashion Week. I do miss that city so much. At the moment, I am stuck in what feels like indentured servitude hell of SW France. I am soooo ready to get out of this town. I do not mean to say that I have not enjoyed my time here, but it is time to move on. I just want my visa which I hope I can get tomorrow! Wish me luck!

Somtimes I wish that I had kept a blog during my year abroad and my first years back. I have so many stories… However, some may not be appropriate to tell online! Anyway, I was thinking of re-hashing some of them in the next few weeks. I just need to decide which ones I want to share. More later!

One thought on “The Last and Final Installment of PFW!

Leave a Reply

